Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Blair S. Lewis, MD, PC -  - Gastroenterologist

Blair S. Lewis, MD, PC

Gastroenterologist located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

357 total reviews

Dr. Blair S. Lewis always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 357 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Blair Lewis below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Benjamin R.
Submitted 01/27/17
quick, to the point and honest. would deifnitely come back.
Susan S.
Submitted 01/26/17
I have been using Dr. Blair Lewis for the past 20+ year no one is better qualified and knowledgeable than he is. I would highly recommend. Susan S.
Hattie W.
Submitted 01/26/17
At 80, I find myself battling health challenges. Most are manageable and none were of sufficient concern to frighten me. That was until I began experiencing severe stomach pain. I was even imagining having to go to the hospital to ascertain the source. Enter Dr. Lewis. From his initial greeting to his encouraging farewell handshake, I felt taken care of. He is deeply knowledgeable medically, reinforced by a warm and caring demeanor. His explanation and recommendations soothed my fear. He is an outstanding physician and I feel grateful and no longer terrified.
Allen R.
Submitted 01/26/17
Complete confidence in Dr. Lewis. Listens and explains and is very reassuring. Very satisfied.
Susan W.
Submitted 01/25/17
Dr. Lewis has such a positive energy , empathy, and a good sense of humor. During a first consultation in which I had a lot of questions and guesses, I appreciated him providing me with empowering information and steps I could take toward better taking care of myself, while inviting me to reach out if I need further help...and later, within less than 30 minutes, he answered a message I had sent with a question about one of his suggestions!
Brian M.
Submitted 01/20/17
Straightforward, efficient consultation. Presented knowledgeable overview of subjects addressed. Friendly manner taking the edge off the potentially difficult medical issues.
Gloria A.
Submitted 01/20/17
Sandra D.
Submitted 01/20/17
Dr Lewis is just the best!
Ruth H.
Submitted 01/19/17
Dr. Lewis is an amazing doctor, kind, compassionate with a lovely sense of humor. It is a pleasure to have a Doctor whose specialty is Bottoms Up who is such a treasure.
Gloria G.
Submitted 01/18/17
Dr. Lewis is a top-notch gastroenterologist. He is patient, personable and highly professional. He has several years of experience and is highly regarded for his knowledge and excellence of service. I have been seeing him for several years--I was referred to him by my internist. I will continue to have him as my doctor. He is the best!!!
Gloria G.
Submitted 01/18/17
Dr. Lewis is a top-notch gastroenterologist. He is patient, personable and highly professional. He spends time explaining the procedure and in answering any questions. He has so much experience, is very well respected for his excellence of service -- he was recommended to me several years ago by my internist. I will continue to have him as my doctor for future examinations. He is the best!
Ellen B.
Submitted 01/18/17
Dr Lewis is attentive and approachable. My consult meeting was both informative and quite comfortable. Dr Lewis was highly recommended. I agree he is right choice.
Monica F.
Submitted 01/13/17
First time visit. Very thorough explanations of process. Kind doctor, who took every concern seriously. Very clean offices, and pleasant, helpful staff.
Scott W.
Submitted 01/13/17
Very good visit with a physician who listened carefully to my medical complaints and suggested treatment options in a clear way, taking time to explain his reasoning and thereby including me in the decision-making process. I left feeling confident that I was on the right track after fruitlessly searching for answers for nearly three years. Would recommend him highly for his great "bedside manner" and his ability to make me feel at ease.
Robert G.
Submitted 01/12/17
Besides his obvious expertise, Dr. Blair's extraordinary bedside manner is brilliant!
Joel F.
Submitted 01/11/17
From the moment I walked into the office I was given immediate attention and within a few minutes Dr Blair greeted and gave me all the time I needed answered all my questions and put me at ease for the procedure thank you joel F
Peter S.
Submitted 01/10/17
Just the greatest doctor with a huge heart, a tremendous sense of humor and with the gift of empathy and the ability to deliver warmth and calm to this anxious patient. For all of that I am eternally grateful and respectful.
R. C.
Submitted 01/10/17
I am very impressed with Dr. Lewis. He is both knowledgable & compassionate, and took his time to explain things and put me at ease. The office staff was courteous & professional, as well.
William B.
Submitted 01/07/17
I am glad to have this opportunity to thank Dr. Lewis for seeing me once again. I was able to get an earlier appt. due to a cancellation, and since we were early, he took us in before our scheduled time. Dr. Lewis explained what my problem is, and my wife and I felt very comfortable in trusting everything he told us about my choices of treatment. Coming to a specialist in the "big city" can be daunting... Dr. Lewis was "down to earth" and treated us with respect. I did not hesitate to trust his opinion for my further treatment option.
Sue M.
Submitted 01/06/17
extremely positive experience. I have the highest regard for Dr.Lewis and value his expertise and wisdom in his chosen specialty. I have recommended him to others who have had this same positive reaction.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

If you have any questions, please contact our office.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
HIP
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Horizon NJ Health
Medicare
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
Oscar Health Insurance Co.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Oxford Liberty/Freedom