Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Blair S. Lewis, MD, PC -  - Gastroenterologist

Blair S. Lewis, MD, PC

Gastroenterologist located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

361 total reviews

Dr. Blair S. Lewis always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 361 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Blair Lewis below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Deborah V.
Submitted 02/22/17
Dr. Lewis is so easy to talk to, and made the process so simple... very efficient and friendly staff. Professionalism from start to finish!
Jeffrey K.
Submitted 02/17/17
Efficient, professional, good explanation, no issues left unresolved.
Diane A.
Submitted 02/16/17
Dr. Lewis made an important decision about my need for surgery much easier for me. He is attentive in listening and makes you feel relaxed. I appreciated his calm friendliness. I look forward to going back to his office for all my future GI care. He is more than 5 star.
Meyer F.
Submitted 02/16/17
The office is run in an efficient manner, where appointment times are honored and the materials they give you are clear and succinct. Dr Lewis is an excellent, knowledgeable and caring physician who takes a great history, has great insights and recommendes appropriate courses of action.
Anna W.
Submitted 02/16/17
I walked out with a smile. Dr. Lewis is the top in his field. And yet, what a human being! So real. So smart. So patient. So nice. Off the charts! 10 stars.
Alan K.
Submitted 02/15/17
Warm and comforting and informative.
William S.
Submitted 02/15/17
On or ahead of time, attentive, sympathetic, and a source of the information and explanation and reassurance about it that I am looking for. Easy to reach.
Bruce N.
Submitted 02/15/17
Efficient and highly professional State or art equipment
Annette B.
Submitted 02/15/17
Dr. Lewis listened carefully to my issues and provided thorough explanations. Since this was my first visit it wasn't possible to provide a diagnosis, but the course of action suggested by Dr. Lewis made sense. He was warm and charming. Looking forward to diagnosis and treatment plan.
Bruce N.
Submitted 02/15/17
Very efficient Enjoyed meeting you
Kathy C.
Submitted 02/15/17
Was relaxed and all my questions he throrughly went through - no rushing even though he had an office full of patients - well done. Now if he does this well on the procedure -- bRAVO !!
Betty O.
Submitted 02/15/17
Pleasant
Joseph T.
Submitted 02/08/17
Very professional, personable and a good sense of humor, which always helps!
Diane S.
Submitted 02/08/17
I had a very good experience with Dr Lewis at my recent visit. He is very thorough and comforting when discussing medical issues and procedures. I have complete confidence in his abilities.
Nilda P.
Submitted 02/08/17
Dr Lewis took his time listen made me feel very comfortable the office staff very nice
Jeffery D.
Submitted 02/07/17
Courteous, warm and friendly staff, and timely appointment. Dr. Lewis is very personable, engaged, and down to earth. He listens well and gives clear and understandable feedback that clearly reflects his notable expertise, depth of knowledge, and experience. An all-around outstanding experience on all levels. Highly recommend.
Mitchell Q.
Submitted 02/07/17
Great
Susan R.
Submitted 02/01/17
The most anyone could ask for. I do not know what I would do if Dr Lewis were not my Gastro physician and aside from being the best in his specialty he is so smart and looks at the whole picture and thinks outside the box. Nothing is an absolute at times but his medical expertise is a comfort. Susan R. Also. , my sister is his patient for many years as well and she is completely of the same mind as I am.
Audrey S.
Submitted 02/01/17
Fast (no waiting) and fun. Blair has a great sense of humour and I always enjoy that. A colonoscopy - fun? But he makes it a non-event and we laugh. That's good doctoring!
Alexa L.
Submitted 02/01/17
Dr. Lewis was great. He was very clear in everything he discussed and what he viewed as the best medical plan for me.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

If you have any questions, please contact our office.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
HIP
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Horizon NJ Health
Medicare
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
Oscar Health Insurance Co.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Oxford Liberty/Freedom