Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Blair S. Lewis, MD, PC -  - Gastroenterologist

Blair S. Lewis, MD, PC

Gastroenterologist located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

4.94/5 Star Rating
366 total reviews

Dr. Blair S. Lewis always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 366 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Blair Lewis below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joan S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/24/17
I had a great experience from start to finish with Dr. Lewis and his office. A close friend who is a world-renowned surgeon who specializes in gastrointestinal issues and insists on a careful, thorough physician to perform a colonoscopy referred me to Dr. Lewis. It was easy to make an appointment with Dr. Lewis, the office is very nice and the office staff is lovely, and I was taken promptly and did not have to wait. Dr. Lewis is extremely friendly, warm and patient and answered all of my questions. He listened with great interest to my medical history. He discussed the procedures he would perform with clarity and the preparations for the procedures with great specificity mixed with a good sense of humor. I would highly recommend Dr. Lewis.
Sandra L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/24/17
Excellent
Joanne K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/17
Relaxed, informative and clear. Mr Lewis gives professional clarity to the consultation which leaves one with confidence and peace of mind. Excellent professional service.
Barry A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/17
Great experience, addressed all my concerns and more. Would wholeheartedly recommend!
Christopher F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/17
I have been a patient of Dr. Lewis' for several years now and appreciate his level of care and consideration. I have never felt rushed and my questions have always been answered.
Deborah V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/17
Dr. Lewis is so easy to talk to, and made the process so simple... very efficient and friendly staff. Professionalism from start to finish!
Jeffrey K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/17
Efficient, professional, good explanation, no issues left unresolved.
Diane A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/17
Dr. Lewis made an important decision about my need for surgery much easier for me. He is attentive in listening and makes you feel relaxed. I appreciated his calm friendliness. I look forward to going back to his office for all my future GI care. He is more than 5 star.
Meyer F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/17
The office is run in an efficient manner, where appointment times are honored and the materials they give you are clear and succinct. Dr Lewis is an excellent, knowledgeable and caring physician who takes a great history, has great insights and recommendes appropriate courses of action.
Anna W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/17
I walked out with a smile. Dr. Lewis is the top in his field. And yet, what a human being! So real. So smart. So patient. So nice. Off the charts! 10 stars.
Alan K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/17
Warm and comforting and informative.
William S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/17
On or ahead of time, attentive, sympathetic, and a source of the information and explanation and reassurance about it that I am looking for. Easy to reach.
Bruce N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/17
Efficient and highly professional State or art equipment
Annette B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/17
Dr. Lewis listened carefully to my issues and provided thorough explanations. Since this was my first visit it wasn't possible to provide a diagnosis, but the course of action suggested by Dr. Lewis made sense. He was warm and charming. Looking forward to diagnosis and treatment plan.
Bruce N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/17
Very efficient Enjoyed meeting you
Kathy C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/17
Was relaxed and all my questions he throrughly went through - no rushing even though he had an office full of patients - well done. Now if he does this well on the procedure -- bRAVO !!
Betty O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/17
Pleasant
Joseph T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/08/17
Very professional, personable and a good sense of humor, which always helps!
Diane S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/08/17
I had a very good experience with Dr Lewis at my recent visit. He is very thorough and comforting when discussing medical issues and procedures. I have complete confidence in his abilities.
Nilda P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/08/17
Dr Lewis took his time listen made me feel very comfortable the office staff very nice

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

If you have any questions, please contact our office.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
HIP
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Horizon NJ Health
Medicare
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
Oscar Health Insurance Co.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Oxford Health Plans