Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Blair S. Lewis, MD, PC -  - Gastroenterologist

Blair S. Lewis, MD, PC

Gastroenterologist located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

353 total reviews

Dr. Blair S. Lewis always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 353 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Blair Lewis below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Annette B.
Submitted 02/15/17
Dr. Lewis listened carefully to my issues and provided thorough explanations. Since this was my first visit it wasn't possible to provide a diagnosis, but the course of action suggested by Dr. Lewis made sense. He was warm and charming. Looking forward to diagnosis and treatment plan.
Bruce N.
Submitted 02/15/17
Very efficient Enjoyed meeting you
Kathy C.
Submitted 02/15/17
Was relaxed and all my questions he throrughly went through - no rushing even though he had an office full of patients - well done. Now if he does this well on the procedure -- bRAVO !!
Betty O.
Submitted 02/15/17
Pleasant
Joseph T.
Submitted 02/08/17
Very professional, personable and a good sense of humor, which always helps!
Diane S.
Submitted 02/08/17
I had a very good experience with Dr Lewis at my recent visit. He is very thorough and comforting when discussing medical issues and procedures. I have complete confidence in his abilities.
Nilda P.
Submitted 02/08/17
Dr Lewis took his time listen made me feel very comfortable the office staff very nice
Jeffery D.
Submitted 02/07/17
Courteous, warm and friendly staff, and timely appointment. Dr. Lewis is very personable, engaged, and down to earth. He listens well and gives clear and understandable feedback that clearly reflects his notable expertise, depth of knowledge, and experience. An all-around outstanding experience on all levels. Highly recommend.
Mitchell Q.
Submitted 02/07/17
Great
Susan R.
Submitted 02/01/17
The most anyone could ask for. I do not know what I would do if Dr Lewis were not my Gastro physician and aside from being the best in his specialty he is so smart and looks at the whole picture and thinks outside the box. Nothing is an absolute at times but his medical expertise is a comfort. Susan R. Also. , my sister is his patient for many years as well and she is completely of the same mind as I am.
Audrey S.
Submitted 02/01/17
Fast (no waiting) and fun. Blair has a great sense of humour and I always enjoy that. A colonoscopy - fun? But he makes it a non-event and we laugh. That's good doctoring!
Alexa L.
Submitted 02/01/17
Dr. Lewis was great. He was very clear in everything he discussed and what he viewed as the best medical plan for me.
Lori O.
Submitted 01/31/17
GREAT EXPERIENCE.. NICE DR AND SO SMART!
Gila L.
Submitted 01/31/17
Caring & competent!
Roslyn S.
Submitted 01/29/17
DR Lewis is a wonderful doctor ITS A PLEASURE TO COME TO HIS APPOINTMENTS
Sherri Z.
Submitted 01/29/17
It was a pleasure meeting with a doctor who was a good listener and actually had constructive comments in response to my symptoms . I had seen 2 other doctors for the issues that I have , and both commented that it was typical & their advice was to take a pill . I came to see Dr. Lewis because the meds recommended by the other doctors did not seem to be working and Dr. Lewis is approaching this issue in a more investigatory way . Thank you , Dr. Lewis.
Benjamin R.
Submitted 01/27/17
quick, to the point and honest. would deifnitely come back.
Susan S.
Submitted 01/26/17
I have been using Dr. Blair Lewis for the past 20+ year no one is better qualified and knowledgeable than he is. I would highly recommend. Susan S.
Hattie W.
Submitted 01/26/17
At 80, I find myself battling health challenges. Most are manageable and none were of sufficient concern to frighten me. That was until I began experiencing severe stomach pain. I was even imagining having to go to the hospital to ascertain the source. Enter Dr. Lewis. From his initial greeting to his encouraging farewell handshake, I felt taken care of. He is deeply knowledgeable medically, reinforced by a warm and caring demeanor. His explanation and recommendations soothed my fear. He is an outstanding physician and I feel grateful and no longer terrified.
Allen R.
Submitted 01/26/17
Complete confidence in Dr. Lewis. Listens and explains and is very reassuring. Very satisfied.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

If you have any questions, please contact our office.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
HIP
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Medicare
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
Oscar Health Insurance Co.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Oxford Liberty/Freedom
PHCS