Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Blair S. Lewis, MD, PC -  - Gastroenterologist

Blair S. Lewis, MD, PC

Gastroenterologist located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

361 total reviews

Dr. Blair S. Lewis always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 361 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Blair Lewis below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Howard S.
Submitted 03/09/17
Dr. Lewis in his humor made me feel comfortable , confident that he could help me in getting the task done with a colonoscopy . Understood all of the issues I have at this time , Told me what alternative I may have in the event I had a malignant polyp. Felt optimistic when I left his office even though this procedure may bring on bad news. Really nice person.
Michael R.
Submitted 03/09/17
I am all ready for my Colonoscopy.
Bart P.
Submitted 03/09/17
Awesome - right to the point, no B/S. My entire family goes to Dr. Lewis for all Gastro issues. Highly recommend.
Kathryn B.
Submitted 03/08/17
As always, Dr. Lewis is friendly, thorough and efficient.
Dolores B.
Submitted 03/07/17
It was a wonderful and informative experience. Dr Lewis is so professional and knowledgeable. He was very explicit about the problem I am having. I understand now and will certainly be following his advice. He took the time to explain everything to me and was very thorough. I have to follow up with him in two weeks. I am very happy, pleased and fortunate to have him as my dr.
Carol M.
Submitted 03/07/17
Good instructional help for my problems. Glad to follow these instructions to see if simple changes will make things better, instead of rushing to more invasive means right away.
Anne E.
Submitted 03/07/17
efficient and effective in beginning to treat a problem
David E.
Submitted 03/07/17
A very empathetic doctor, making one feel thoroughly informed and comfortable. Highly recommend him.
Saul W.
Submitted 03/03/17
Incredibly knowledgeable, very timely with appointment, very kind and personable - will provide confidence and a sense of well-being - in short, one of the very best.
Andrew C.
Submitted 03/03/17
I had a great talk with Dr. Lewis. I feel fully prepared of the procedure on March 15.
Barbara Ann G.
Submitted 02/28/17
I have been Dr. Lewis's patient for 25 years. I have the highest regard for him both on a professional and personal basis. He is dedicated to his patients and has unfailingly correctly diagnosed my medical problems. He is thorough, cautious, at the top of his specialty, personable, dependable, and very caring. I feel privileged to be under his care, He is a five star physician and gentleman in every respect
Lewis K.
Submitted 02/28/17
Excellent
Linda J.
Submitted 02/28/17
Great visit....got in to see the dr quickly and he wss thorough
Renee L.
Submitted 02/28/17
Completely satisfactory. Dr. Lewis listened, understood, diagnosed, and helped me with my home care.
Shelley H.
Submitted 02/25/17
Dr. Lewis addressed my questions and concerns by providing me with clear explanations and suggestions. Dr. Lewis shared his expertise and experience which has been invaluable to my health and peace of mind.
Joan S.
Submitted 02/24/17
I had a great experience from start to finish with Dr. Lewis and his office. A close friend who is a world-renowned surgeon who specializes in gastrointestinal issues and insists on a careful, thorough physician to perform a colonoscopy referred me to Dr. Lewis. It was easy to make an appointment with Dr. Lewis, the office is very nice and the office staff is lovely, and I was taken promptly and did not have to wait. Dr. Lewis is extremely friendly, warm and patient and answered all of my questions. He listened with great interest to my medical history. He discussed the procedures he would perform with clarity and the preparations for the procedures with great specificity mixed with a good sense of humor. I would highly recommend Dr. Lewis.
Sandra L.
Submitted 02/24/17
Excellent
Joanne K.
Submitted 02/23/17
Relaxed, informative and clear. Mr Lewis gives professional clarity to the consultation which leaves one with confidence and peace of mind. Excellent professional service.
Barry A.
Submitted 02/23/17
Great experience, addressed all my concerns and more. Would wholeheartedly recommend!
Christopher F.
Submitted 02/22/17
I have been a patient of Dr. Lewis' for several years now and appreciate his level of care and consideration. I have never felt rushed and my questions have always been answered.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

If you have any questions, please contact our office.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
HIP
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Horizon NJ Health
Medicare
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
Oscar Health Insurance Co.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Oxford Liberty/Freedom