Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Blair S. Lewis, MD, PC -  - Gastroenterologist

Blair S. Lewis, MD, PC

Gastroenterologist located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

353 total reviews

Dr. Blair S. Lewis always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 353 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Blair Lewis below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Marc B.
Submitted 03/23/17
Excellent experience
Robert S.
Submitted 03/23/17
Always a good experience.
Gildo D.
Submitted 03/23/17
My visit was quick and efficient; the doctor explained everything about the process very clearly.
Anne Marie G.
Submitted 03/23/17
Felt comfortable and at ease. Dr. was well written and explained very clearly the procedure . Thanks
Carol F.
Submitted 03/22/17
The time we spent talking to Dr Lewis today was very satisfying. He listened attentively, answered all my concerns and questions and made sure I understood everything he was telling me. We felt we had his undivided attention when we were consulting with him. He asked me to let him know if the regime he suggested was working for me , via email, and gave me assurance he would respond to that email within 24 hours. That would be wonderful.
Marsha B.
Submitted 03/22/17
Had to wait a bit for the receptionist when I arrived but after that everything went very smoothly. Not a long wait
Melissa S.
Submitted 03/16/17
Great. Very attentive and helpful
Louis N.
Submitted 03/16/17
Splendid! Thanks so much!
Thomas D.
Submitted 03/16/17
Great service
Jane S.
Submitted 03/10/17
I've been a patient of Dr lewis's since 2000 and have recommended him to dozens of friends and family. He's extremely professional and kind and funny and makes an icky process very easy.
Kathleen E.
Submitted 03/10/17
Competent, friendly staff. Doctor put me at ease.
Joyce B.
Submitted 03/09/17
Dr Lewis listened to my issues and responded be discussing treatments. He was kind and took time to clarify things. Didn't rush.
Howard S.
Submitted 03/09/17
Dr. Lewis in his humor made me feel comfortable , confident that he could help me in getting the task done with a colonoscopy . Understood all of the issues I have at this time , Told me what alternative I may have in the event I had a malignant polyp. Felt optimistic when I left his office even though this procedure may bring on bad news. Really nice person.
Michael R.
Submitted 03/09/17
I am all ready for my Colonoscopy.
Bart P.
Submitted 03/09/17
Awesome - right to the point, no B/S. My entire family goes to Dr. Lewis for all Gastro issues. Highly recommend.
Kathryn B.
Submitted 03/08/17
As always, Dr. Lewis is friendly, thorough and efficient.
Dolores B.
Submitted 03/07/17
It was a wonderful and informative experience. Dr Lewis is so professional and knowledgeable. He was very explicit about the problem I am having. I understand now and will certainly be following his advice. He took the time to explain everything to me and was very thorough. I have to follow up with him in two weeks. I am very happy, pleased and fortunate to have him as my dr.
Carol M.
Submitted 03/07/17
Good instructional help for my problems. Glad to follow these instructions to see if simple changes will make things better, instead of rushing to more invasive means right away.
Anne E.
Submitted 03/07/17
efficient and effective in beginning to treat a problem
David E.
Submitted 03/07/17
A very empathetic doctor, making one feel thoroughly informed and comfortable. Highly recommend him.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

If you have any questions, please contact our office.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
HIP
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Horizon NJ Health
Medicare
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
Oscar Health Insurance Co.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Oxford Liberty/Freedom