How does our site make you feel?
Great   Indifferent

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Blair S. Lewis, MD, PC -  - Gastroenterologist

Blair S. Lewis, MD, PC

Gastroenterologist located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

357 total reviews

Dr. Blair S. Lewis always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 357 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Blair Lewis below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Carolyn G.
Submitted 03/28/17
I have been a patient of Dr. Lewis for years. He is a wonderful doctor and a very caring person. I would highly recommend him to anyone !
Diane D.
Submitted 03/25/17
I traveled 1 1/2 hours each way to see Dr. Lewis who has been my gastroenterologist for approximately 20 years! While I've chosen to find other doctors of different disciplines where I live now, I continue to want to see Dr. Lewis. The only reason why the practice didn't get a 5 star rating from me is because the front desk ladies are not very warm, welcoming and also don't smile!
Charles M.
Submitted 03/24/17
Excellent both in intake and consultation.
Moira S.
Submitted 03/23/17
Dr. Lewis takes the time to listen and thoughtfully answer any questions and concerns you may have. I highly recommend him!
Marc B.
Submitted 03/23/17
Excellent experience
Robert S.
Submitted 03/23/17
Always a good experience.
Gildo D.
Submitted 03/23/17
My visit was quick and efficient; the doctor explained everything about the process very clearly.
Anne Marie G.
Submitted 03/23/17
Felt comfortable and at ease. Dr. was well written and explained very clearly the procedure . Thanks
Carol F.
Submitted 03/22/17
The time we spent talking to Dr Lewis today was very satisfying. He listened attentively, answered all my concerns and questions and made sure I understood everything he was telling me. We felt we had his undivided attention when we were consulting with him. He asked me to let him know if the regime he suggested was working for me , via email, and gave me assurance he would respond to that email within 24 hours. That would be wonderful.
Marsha B.
Submitted 03/22/17
Had to wait a bit for the receptionist when I arrived but after that everything went very smoothly. Not a long wait
Melissa S.
Submitted 03/16/17
Great. Very attentive and helpful
Louis N.
Submitted 03/16/17
Splendid! Thanks so much!
Thomas D.
Submitted 03/16/17
Great service
Jane S.
Submitted 03/10/17
I've been a patient of Dr lewis's since 2000 and have recommended him to dozens of friends and family. He's extremely professional and kind and funny and makes an icky process very easy.
Kathleen E.
Submitted 03/10/17
Competent, friendly staff. Doctor put me at ease.
Joyce B.
Submitted 03/09/17
Dr Lewis listened to my issues and responded be discussing treatments. He was kind and took time to clarify things. Didn't rush.
Howard S.
Submitted 03/09/17
Dr. Lewis in his humor made me feel comfortable , confident that he could help me in getting the task done with a colonoscopy . Understood all of the issues I have at this time , Told me what alternative I may have in the event I had a malignant polyp. Felt optimistic when I left his office even though this procedure may bring on bad news. Really nice person.
Michael R.
Submitted 03/09/17
I am all ready for my Colonoscopy.
Bart P.
Submitted 03/09/17
Awesome - right to the point, no B/S. My entire family goes to Dr. Lewis for all Gastro issues. Highly recommend.
Kathryn B.
Submitted 03/08/17
As always, Dr. Lewis is friendly, thorough and efficient.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

If you have any questions, please contact our office.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
HIP
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Horizon NJ Health
Medicare
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
Oscar Health Insurance Co.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Oxford Liberty/Freedom