Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Blair S. Lewis, MD, PC -  - Gastroenterologist

Blair S. Lewis, MD, PC

Gastroenterologist located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

4.94/5 Star Rating
362 total reviews

Dr. Blair S. Lewis always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 362 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Blair Lewis below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Bette Z.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/31/17
Every aspect of appointment was very professional.
Dorothy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/17
Dr. Lewis has been my physician for 19 years. He is an outstanding gastroenterologist - highly knowledgeable and excellent bedside manner. Highly recommend
Adeline G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/17
Excellent. Dr. Lewis saw me promptly. Staff very courteous and friendly. Visit successful. I did not feel rushed in any way. All results positive. Thank you
Gayle S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/17
Pleasant surroundings. No undue waiting. Professional staff. Dr. Lewis respects patients concerns,is very attentive and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend him.
Philip F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/17
A great experience I would recommend him to anyone He is a true MENTCH
Carolyn G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/17
I have been a patient of Dr. Lewis for years. He is a wonderful doctor and a very caring person. I would highly recommend him to anyone !
Diane D.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/17
I traveled 1 1/2 hours each way to see Dr. Lewis who has been my gastroenterologist for approximately 20 years! While I've chosen to find other doctors of different disciplines where I live now, I continue to want to see Dr. Lewis. The only reason why the practice didn't get a 5 star rating from me is because the front desk ladies are not very warm, welcoming and also don't smile!
Charles M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/17
Excellent both in intake and consultation.
Moira S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/17
Dr. Lewis takes the time to listen and thoughtfully answer any questions and concerns you may have. I highly recommend him!
Marc B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/17
Excellent experience
Robert S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/17
Always a good experience.
Gildo D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/17
My visit was quick and efficient; the doctor explained everything about the process very clearly.
Anne Marie G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/17
Felt comfortable and at ease. Dr. was well written and explained very clearly the procedure . Thanks
Carol F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/17
The time we spent talking to Dr Lewis today was very satisfying. He listened attentively, answered all my concerns and questions and made sure I understood everything he was telling me. We felt we had his undivided attention when we were consulting with him. He asked me to let him know if the regime he suggested was working for me , via email, and gave me assurance he would respond to that email within 24 hours. That would be wonderful.
Marsha B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/17
Had to wait a bit for the receptionist when I arrived but after that everything went very smoothly. Not a long wait
Melissa S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/16/17
Great. Very attentive and helpful
Louis N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/16/17
Splendid! Thanks so much!
Thomas D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/16/17
Great service
Jane S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/17
I've been a patient of Dr lewis's since 2000 and have recommended him to dozens of friends and family. He's extremely professional and kind and funny and makes an icky process very easy.
Kathleen E.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/17
Competent, friendly staff. Doctor put me at ease.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

If you have any questions, please contact our office.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
HIP
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Horizon NJ Health
Medicare
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
Oscar Health Insurance Co.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Oxford Health Plans