Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Blair S. Lewis, MD, PC -  - Gastroenterologist

Blair S. Lewis, MD, PC

Gastroenterologist located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

4.94/5 Star Rating
362 total reviews

Dr. Blair S. Lewis always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 362 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Blair Lewis below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michael D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/17
Always a pleasure to visit with Dr. Blair even though it is for Medical reasons.
Lindsay G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/17
Dr. Lewis is friendly and patient, two things that are sometimes hard to find in a doctor!
Dorie B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/17
Very organized and professional
Nancy K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/22/17
He is the best.
Patricia A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/21/17
Courteous, competent, well informed, makes the patient feel comfortable and at ease for the procedures. Would have no hesitation returning to him (indeed, I did return to him) and would recommend him without reservation.
Ernesta C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/20/17
Great doctor and very compassionate man.
Lourdes R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/20/17
I also find my visit with Dr Blair Lewis a pleasant and reassuring all the time.
Pamagiota P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/17
Dr. Lewis listens to your concerns. He is very knowledgeable and is willing to inform you on what you are experiencing. He is very thorough and knew exactly what questions to ask during my visit. He answered all my questions and assured me if I had any concerns to use the portal where we can communicate. I highly recommend Dr. Lewis to anyone who is looking for a caring and very knowledgeable gastroenterologist.
Barbara G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/17
It is evident to me that Dr. Lewis really cares about his patients and tries to help them as much as he possibly can. A 5-star evaluation for this excellent doctor in every category.
Rita R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/17
All my questions were answered patiently and with (the right degree of) humor. I definitely feel that Dr. Lewis is listening to my concerns. Also, short wait time, and professional, helpful, and friendly office staff.
Maya S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/17
Very professional and a great listener! Would definitely recommend him!
Samantha M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/17
Dr. Lewis was wonderful, thorough and made sure that my appointment was comfortable. He answered all of my questions and made sure to take me through a step by step treatment plan. Thanks so much, Samantha Moshen
Helen J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/17
The usual friendly professional atmosphere, certainly one of the best medical experiences one could hope for.
Florence M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/07/17
My first visit was very favorable. I was taken on time, the doctor went over my entire history and listened to my concerns. Most importantly, I was treated with courtesy and compassion. All-in-all, it was a very good experience.
Sarene S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/06/17
I was taken early and the doctor was as always responsive and knowledgeable
Barbara W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/06/17
A very, very positive experience. Dr. Lewis listened, answered a long string of questions, made clear the reasoning behind his judgments, and most impressively, told me that the procedure he helped to develop (camera endoscopy) and is best known for is optional in my case. His exploratory approach--not putting things prematurely into diagnostic boxes--works well in the world of IBD, where every case seems to be a little different.
Katharine M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/06/17
Perfect
Enid M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/06/17
The office was very efficient. Dr. Lewis spent time getting medical history and was willing to answer questions.
Patricia B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/17
Gentleman Doctor Thorough and encouraging
Emily G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/17
Dr is personable and reassuring- nice office

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

If you have any questions, please contact our office.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
HIP
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Horizon NJ Health
Medicare
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
Oscar Health Insurance Co.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Oxford Health Plans