Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Blair S. Lewis, MD, PC -  - Gastroenterologist

Blair S. Lewis, MD, PC

Gastroenterologist located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

353 total reviews

Dr. Blair S. Lewis always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 353 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Blair Lewis below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rita R.
Submitted 04/13/17
All my questions were answered patiently and with (the right degree of) humor. I definitely feel that Dr. Lewis is listening to my concerns. Also, short wait time, and professional, helpful, and friendly office staff.
Maya S.
Submitted 04/13/17
Very professional and a great listener! Would definitely recommend him!
Samantha M.
Submitted 04/12/17
Dr. Lewis was wonderful, thorough and made sure that my appointment was comfortable. He answered all of my questions and made sure to take me through a step by step treatment plan. Thanks so much, Samantha Moshen
Helen J.
Submitted 04/12/17
The usual friendly professional atmosphere, certainly one of the best medical experiences one could hope for.
Florence M.
Submitted 04/07/17
My first visit was very favorable. I was taken on time, the doctor went over my entire history and listened to my concerns. Most importantly, I was treated with courtesy and compassion. All-in-all, it was a very good experience.
Sarene S.
Submitted 04/06/17
I was taken early and the doctor was as always responsive and knowledgeable
Barbara W.
Submitted 04/06/17
A very, very positive experience. Dr. Lewis listened, answered a long string of questions, made clear the reasoning behind his judgments, and most impressively, told me that the procedure he helped to develop (camera endoscopy) and is best known for is optional in my case. His exploratory approach--not putting things prematurely into diagnostic boxes--works well in the world of IBD, where every case seems to be a little different.
Katharine M.
Submitted 04/06/17
Perfect
Enid M.
Submitted 04/06/17
The office was very efficient. Dr. Lewis spent time getting medical history and was willing to answer questions.
Patricia B.
Submitted 04/03/17
Gentleman Doctor Thorough and encouraging
Emily G.
Submitted 04/01/17
Dr is personable and reassuring- nice office
Bette Z.
Submitted 03/31/17
Every aspect of appointment was very professional.
Dorothy B.
Submitted 03/29/17
Dr. Lewis has been my physician for 19 years. He is an outstanding gastroenterologist - highly knowledgeable and excellent bedside manner. Highly recommend
Adeline G.
Submitted 03/29/17
Excellent. Dr. Lewis saw me promptly. Staff very courteous and friendly. Visit successful. I did not feel rushed in any way. All results positive. Thank you
Gayle S.
Submitted 03/29/17
Pleasant surroundings. No undue waiting. Professional staff. Dr. Lewis respects patients concerns,is very attentive and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend him.
Philip F.
Submitted 03/28/17
A great experience I would recommend him to anyone He is a true MENTCH
Carolyn G.
Submitted 03/28/17
I have been a patient of Dr. Lewis for years. He is a wonderful doctor and a very caring person. I would highly recommend him to anyone !
Diane D.
Submitted 03/25/17
I traveled 1 1/2 hours each way to see Dr. Lewis who has been my gastroenterologist for approximately 20 years! While I've chosen to find other doctors of different disciplines where I live now, I continue to want to see Dr. Lewis. The only reason why the practice didn't get a 5 star rating from me is because the front desk ladies are not very warm, welcoming and also don't smile!
Charles M.
Submitted 03/24/17
Excellent both in intake and consultation.
Moira S.
Submitted 03/23/17
Dr. Lewis takes the time to listen and thoughtfully answer any questions and concerns you may have. I highly recommend him!

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

If you have any questions, please contact our office.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
HIP
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Medicare
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
Oscar Health Insurance Co.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Oxford Liberty/Freedom
PHCS