Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Blair S. Lewis, MD, PC -  - Gastroenterologist

Blair S. Lewis, MD, PC

Gastroenterologist located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

353 total reviews

Dr. Blair S. Lewis always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 353 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Blair Lewis below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Alan S.
Submitted 07/12/17
Excellent dr knows his stuff and has great bedside manners. I would recommend him highly
Eleanor C.
Submitted 07/11/17
Dr.Lewis is caring and so very experienced and knowledgeable .You feel you are in good hands when you are his patient.
Joyce W.
Submitted 07/06/17
I was having stomach pain and leaving town the next day for a month. Dr. Lewis' nurse got me in to see him that day, he arranged for me to have an abdominal scan the same day – actually immediately following the visit. Everything was normal. I got the result when the scan was done and Dr. Lewis called me the next day as well. He's also an excellent listener.
Andrea S.
Submitted 06/29/17
Dr Lewis takes time to speak to you, and listen to your concerns. He's very tech savvy and up to date on all medical issues. Love this doctor! Worth the inconvenience of getting to his office. He's smart, punctual, caring. He should teach doctors how to run their business and treat their patients.
Susan J.
Submitted 06/29/17
Dr. Lewis was wonderful and attentive and answered all my questions.
Jane M.
Submitted 06/26/17
Everything went smoothly and easily, right on time and as expected. Dr. Lewis is the consummate professional, intelligent, knowledgeable, skilled, caring and compassionate.
Robert R.
Submitted 06/21/17
After a relatively short wait, after completing a thorough medical history, as a new patient I had an interview with Dr. Lewis. He is down-to-earth, personable and his reputation precedes him.
William M.
Submitted 06/16/17
Excellent!
Terry Z.
Submitted 06/16/17
Short wait. Very attentive doctor
James M.
Submitted 06/15/17
No wait. Staff very polite. Doctor very helpful
Deborah R.
Submitted 06/13/17
Dr. Lewis made me feel right at ease from the moment we met in spite of the uncomfortable circumstance. He answered all of my questions and I did not feel rushed in any way. I trusted his knowledge and experience. His patient portal makes my records and Dr. Lewis easily accessible.
Samantha C.
Submitted 06/06/17
Dr. Lewis is always caring and helpful when I meet with him. He also doesn't hesitate to help me with any concerns I have no matter how small.
Patricia K.
Submitted 06/02/17
Very pleasant conversation with doctor and a suggestion of procedure much simpler than the one I was expecting to do.
Maria V.
Submitted 05/30/17
10
Andra C.
Submitted 05/30/17
Dr. Lewis and his staff are warm and welcoming. My interview with him put me at ease. He is a good listener and is thoughtful and clear.
Allison B.
Submitted 05/30/17
The doctor saw me in time and was professional and courteous.
Gregory M.
Submitted 05/19/17
Updated my background in prep for colonoscopy
Edward B.
Submitted 05/19/17
Professional and courteous staff--and Dr. Lewis was a pleasure.
Perry L.
Submitted 05/18/17
Very informed
Benjamin C.
Submitted 05/18/17
Quick and easy!

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

If you have any questions, please contact our office.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
HIP
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Horizon NJ Health
Medicare
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
Oscar Health Insurance Co.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Oxford Liberty/Freedom