Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Blair S. Lewis, MD, PC -  - Gastroenterologist

Blair S. Lewis, MD, PC

Gastroenterologist located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

353 total reviews

Dr. Blair S. Lewis always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 353 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Blair Lewis below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Judith G.
Submitted 03/30/16
First, the office runs on time! Second, patients are treated with respect. Third, the doctor is a caring person who is using the most advanced techniques to make the procedure as quick and pleasant as possible.
Arianna L.
Submitted 03/30/16
I took my son to see Dr. Lewis for a consultation yesterday. Today, he had an endoscopy and was given a diagnosis and prescription. The experience and Dr. Lewis couldn't have been more pleasant. I would highly recommend him!
William W.
Submitted 03/30/16
Staff courteous and efficient. Appointment on time. Physician definitely among the best.
Else W.
Submitted 03/30/16
Pleasant
Roberta M.
Submitted 03/30/16
He's excellent. He's extremely attentive and also very personable. He came highly recommended and did not disapoint.
Bruce C.
Submitted 03/30/16
I have had a very good experience with Dr. Lewis and was happy to see him again recently. He has an easy way, a good rapport with his patients, which is increasingly rare these days; he is not condescending or dismissive in the way he will listen to you and respond -- quite the contrary. He is also obviously extremely competent and knowledgable and responsive. I recommend him without reservation.
Gail E.
Submitted 03/10/16
He is the best. in his speciality . When another Dr. could not remove a polyp without putting me through an in hospital procedure; Dr. Lewis removed it with ease.
Mark A.
Submitted 01/05/16
Dr Lewis is by reputation and in my experience as his patient for nearly 20 years among the finest practitioners of his generation in his discipline. His scholarly credentials are second to none and his clinical insights and his manner are first rate in every way. He is practical and down to earth, and remarkably skilled at putting patients at ease. I offer my unqualified highest endorsement.
Karen C.
Submitted 01/03/16
Dr. Blair Lewis makes visiting one's gastrointestinal treatment a team effort, keeping in mind the patient's overall health and lifestyle, administering state of the art care with an individualized best practices approach. He does so in such a way that this patient of over 20 years (we were both very young) can manage my part - following through with his educated, thoughtful, direction. Over the years I have referred anyone in need of gastrointestinal care to Dr. Lewis. After one visit, those people have done the same. His combined ability and bedside manner are unparalleled.
Rachel P.
Submitted 12/30/15
Dr. Lewis was professional yet warm, knowledgable & reassuring , by far one of the most pleasant Dr visits I've ever experienced.
Rochelle R.
Submitted 12/29/15
The people during my visit couldn't have been nicer, cleaner or more understanding! Dr. Lewis is a wonderful man; a superb doctor, and I thank him from the bottom of my heart...
Susan R.
Submitted 12/28/15
I am always so grateful to have a Doctor who I have total trust in and who provides me with the insight and care one hopes for when they have a real issue. I wish all my other doctors were as smart and direct as Dr. Lewis is.
PETER R S.
Submitted 12/28/15
Great as usual. Never a complaint when I see Blair.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

If you have any questions, please contact our office.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
HIP
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Medicare
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
Oscar Health Insurance Co.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Oxford Liberty/Freedom
PHCS