Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Blair S. Lewis, MD, PC -  - Gastroenterologist

Blair S. Lewis, MD, PC

Gastroenterologist located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

353 total reviews

Dr. Blair S. Lewis always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 353 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Blair Lewis below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Anthony B.
Submitted 08/09/16
Superb and incomparable.
Katherine P.
Submitted 08/09/16
After filling out forms to update my files I went right in to see Dr. Lewis. He is very friendly and easy to talk to. I was seeing him in preparation for a colonoscopy which can be an unpleasant procedure, particularly the preparation the night before. Dr. Lewis set my mind at ease by explaining that the prep process is now much simpler than it was the last time I did it. He proceeded to explain the procedure clearly answering all of my questions. I am really satisfied with the way the appointment went. His office arranged to have my prescription filled before I even left his office. And actually I was finished with my appointment and on my way home before my scheduled appointment time.
Cecile F.
Submitted 08/09/16
Dr. Lewis is very friendly and explains everything very clearly. He was able to successfully perform a colonoscopy on me when another doctor could not.
Tara S.
Submitted 07/19/16
Very kind and engaging...not the usual Doctor/patient dynamic where one feels afraid to ask questions or concerns. I would highly recommend Dr. Lewis for anyone needing a colonoscopy...
Katherine B.
Submitted 07/19/16
Efficient, informative, and nice people!
Kerry M.
Submitted 07/06/16
Having a third procedure and again feel very comfortable with Dr. Lewis . He has a unique ability in relating to his patients and exhibits patience while addressing the issues one may have.
Sharon G.
Submitted 06/05/16
Excellent!
Wolf S.
Submitted 06/03/16
Excellent. Very professional summarization of my medical history.
Nancy S.
Submitted 06/01/16
Friendly, warm, informative. A very personable doctor.
Diane D.
Submitted 06/01/16
Overall - a great experience, no waiting, educational information, next steps are clear. Thanks!
Jonathan T.
Submitted 05/31/16
Very professional and nice.
Harvey J.
Submitted 04/22/16
Very professional staff. Think very highly of Dr. Lewis.
Frank G.
Submitted 04/22/16
It is always the best experience. The only area of improvement is the telephone setting up the appointments.
Elizabeth F.
Submitted 04/06/16
I was very pleased with the service at the office. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. I enjoyed meeting Dr Lewis and speaking with him prior to the procedure. He was informative and pleasant. I was able to ask any questions which is reassuring before a procedure. Thank you.
Bruce D.
Submitted 03/31/16
Great experience in office, but Dr. Lewis was supposed to give me a call after reviewing my last Upper Endoscopy. He never called. I would still welcome a call: 917-921-4629.
Victor G.
Submitted 03/31/16
good interview; I look forward to the colonoscopy with less trepidation
Susan B.
Submitted 03/31/16
Excellent, professional experience
Mary C M.
Submitted 03/31/16
excellent, professional
Arthur L.
Submitted 03/31/16
Nice place, pleasant people, and my procedure was done so smooth and fast.
Peter A.
Submitted 03/31/16
Excellent.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

If you have any questions, please contact our office.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
HIP
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Horizon NJ Health
Medicare
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
Oscar Health Insurance Co.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Oxford Liberty/Freedom