Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Blair S. Lewis, MD, PC -  - Gastroenterologist

Blair S. Lewis, MD, PC

Gastroenterologist located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

4.94/5 Star Rating
362 total reviews

Dr. Blair S. Lewis always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 362 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Blair Lewis below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Elaine B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/16
Prior to seeing Dr. Lewis, I consulted and was examined by 4 other doctors, who had little insight into my condition. Dr. Lewis was extremely personable, he reviewed my long history and test results completely. He was so detailed that he went into the diagnostic test data, not just the summary reports and found a different conclusion for my condition. I am following Dr. Lewis's recommendations in determining the cause of my symptoms. I am extremely pleased with Dr. Lewis and will recommend him to my friends who need a Gastroenterologist.
Elisa D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/16
I consider Dr. Lewis one of the best doctors I ever consulted. He is knowledgeable and he transmits this in a clear and understandable way to the patient. He is friendly and makes me feel comfortable: great bedside manners!!. I recommend Dr. Lewis to everybody I know and even to the ones I don't know. Great doctor.
Carol H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/16
Dr. Lewis patiently listened to my health issues and recommended a course of action. He alleviated any fears and has the ability to make patients feel very comfortable. He informed me about the patient portal and that I should let him know how I am doing in two weeks time. The staff was very accommodating
J. C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/13/16
Professional, patient and informative -- I felt comfortable with Dr. Lewis, and his differential diagnosis, explanations and recommendations were clear and straightforward.
Ronald A.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/16
Just fine--I don't give 5's.
Joyce H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/16
Dr Lewis was very patient and a seed my Questions and suggested follow up
Susan H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/16
It is a pleasure to speak with Dr. Lewis and to feel like you are in the best hands to be treated. He is brilliant and extremely personable!
Sharon C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/16
I have had multiple office visits with Dr. Lewis; and have found my experiences to be very uplifting. Dr. Blair is a warm and compassionat professional, with a good sense of humor,and a very patient listener, offering fruitful feedback , and providing his time generously. I always feel positive about my presenting complaints, and I leave his office, very often with referrals from him. I have found him to be reliable, and glad to know that he will respond when I call. Sincerely, Sharon Cheswick
Charles D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/16
I have been a patient of Dr Blair Lewis for 3 years now and I always appreciate the care I receive. He is always attentive, and listen to my concerns, a rarity these days where everything has to be done in five minutes. I recommended Dr. Blair Lewis to several friends and they all told me how happy they were with his care. I highly recommend Dr. Lewis to anyone, very knowledgeable doctor.
Anthony B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/16
Superb and incomparable.
Katherine P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/16
After filling out forms to update my files I went right in to see Dr. Lewis. He is very friendly and easy to talk to. I was seeing him in preparation for a colonoscopy which can be an unpleasant procedure, particularly the preparation the night before. Dr. Lewis set my mind at ease by explaining that the prep process is now much simpler than it was the last time I did it. He proceeded to explain the procedure clearly answering all of my questions. I am really satisfied with the way the appointment went. His office arranged to have my prescription filled before I even left his office. And actually I was finished with my appointment and on my way home before my scheduled appointment time.
Cecile F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/16
Dr. Lewis is very friendly and explains everything very clearly. He was able to successfully perform a colonoscopy on me when another doctor could not.
Tara S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/19/16
Very kind and engaging...not the usual Doctor/patient dynamic where one feels afraid to ask questions or concerns. I would highly recommend Dr. Lewis for anyone needing a colonoscopy...
Katherine B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/19/16
Efficient, informative, and nice people!
Kerry M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/16
Having a third procedure and again feel very comfortable with Dr. Lewis . He has a unique ability in relating to his patients and exhibits patience while addressing the issues one may have.
Sharon G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/05/16
Excellent!
Wolf S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/16
Excellent. Very professional summarization of my medical history.
Nancy S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/16
Friendly, warm, informative. A very personable doctor.
Diane D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/16
Overall - a great experience, no waiting, educational information, next steps are clear. Thanks!
Jonathan T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/16
Very professional and nice.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

If you have any questions, please contact our office.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
HIP
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Horizon NJ Health
Medicare
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
Oscar Health Insurance Co.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Oxford Health Plans