Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Blair S. Lewis, MD, PC -  - Gastroenterologist

Blair S. Lewis, MD, PC

Gastroenterologist located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

4.94/5 Star Rating
362 total reviews

Dr. Blair S. Lewis always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 362 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Blair Lewis below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nicole K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/02/16
Thankful to have a doctor that specializes in post operative collectomy surgeries that I can trust.
Barbara R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/01/16
Saw me promptly, didn't rush but was efficient, no repeat paperwork, friendly manner, clear and user- friendly procedure prep instructions. If discussing your colonoscopy can be described as fun, this is as close as you can get.
Yvonne H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/01/16
My first visit was very pleasant with the Doctor.
Ida G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/01/16
The visit was pleasant and l was seen promptly as scheduled. My prescription was also received in a timely fashion. I'm hoping my procedure will be as pleasant.
Sanford G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/01/16
Best experience. Not happy about needing a colonoscopy. Left Dr.'s office very happy. Nice, smart, professional and engaging. Highly recommend.
Zoe S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/16
Dr. Lewis and his staff are always friendly, efficient and great at what they do. It's so nice to feel like a human being in a doctor's office. Dr. Lewis' expert, straightforward yet warm manner makes all the difference.
Robin G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/16
The experience was very positive. The doctors assistant was polite and attentive. The doctor saw me promptly and gave me a lot of time. He explained the procedure and answered questions, and was very personable. He was highly recommended by both my doctor as well as many of my friends, who had great experiences with Dr. Blair. It took me 58 years till I finally made an appointment for a colonoscopy and in part it was because I felt comfortable with everything I heard about Dr. Blair.
Maureen B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/16
A wonderful meeting with an old good friend who happens to be an expert at what he does. As usual you sent me away with a good explanation and what might have to be done. One worry is anesthesia if we reach that point. Forgot to tell you that when I had the ICU experience and on respirator, I went into sepsis that they couldn't clear up. Eventually went home with a pic line. Scary time, poor Jim didn't smile for a while.
Hedy E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/27/16
Dr. Lewis is an outstanding doctor in every respect. In addition to his expertise in his field, and decades long experience, he takes the time to respond to questions, both in the office and through emails. He exudes confidence, he is organized, he is caring and attentive to details. The wait room is welcoming. and the receptionist patiently answered all my questions.
Darlene R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/27/16
No wait, I was early and taken early. Easy to talk to.
Sheila K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/27/16
Very good
Judith T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/16
A brilliant, warm, and engaging doctor. I will be travelling three hours each way to have him do my colonoscopy -- I live on Long Island -- because there's simply no one else in his league.
Susan F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/22/16
excellent
Stephen K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/16
Dr. Lewis allayed my concerns; had a great sense of humor; was on time; I was very impressed..
Sheila J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/16
Dr. Lewis has a terrific bedside manner and a way of always making me feel comfortable about discussing a very uncomfortable subject. I have total confidence in his diagnostic abilities.
Sandra B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/16
Dr. Lewis possessed all of the qualities of an excellent doctor: he had great communication skills, he was honest and straightforward, understanding and empathetic, caring and dedicated to helping, professional, respectful, very knowledgeable, thorough and detailed, a good listener, and funny!
Ray B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/16
Detailed, honest, open, and caring.
Rita H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/16
Could not be more pleased with my visit. Needed to see Dr. Lewis as soon as possible and I received the next available appointment - - 8:30 am the next morning (he did not have office hours the day I called). As soon as I arrived for my appointment, the doctor saw me...literally no waiting time. Much appreciated since I was feeling very poorly. You never are rushed when you visit with Dr. Lewis. He listens thoughtfully and asks all the right questions. He came up with a diagnosis that, at least to a layman, was less than obvious but was spot-on. Well on my way to feeling better. Thank you, Dr. Lewis.
Anthony R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/16
Excellent experience. The guy fixed me!
Mark S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/16
Very impressed

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

If you have any questions, please contact our office.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
HIP
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Horizon NJ Health
Medicare
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
Oscar Health Insurance Co.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Oxford Health Plans