Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Blair S. Lewis, MD, PC -  - Gastroenterologist

Blair S. Lewis, MD, PC

Gastroenterologist located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

4.94/5 Star Rating
362 total reviews

Dr. Blair S. Lewis always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 362 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Blair Lewis below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mimi B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/16/16
Dr. Lewis is THE best doctor ever!!!!
Hilry F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/16/16
Wait time was good. Dr. Lewis is always direct and with a sense of humor that I greatly appreciate.
Merrill O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/16/16
Professional, friendly, prompt.
Howard M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/16/16
I was seen promptly and Dr. Lewis continues to stand out as not only a true professional, but as a good-humored human being. Highly recommended.
Hattie W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/16
Dr. Blair put me at ease. His expertise, warmth and care ... plus humor -- helped make what could have been a daunting experience, an encouraging and pleasant one. I'm grateful to have found him.
Toni L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/16
Amazing dr with amazing personalty who puts me at ease. Thank you !!
Sophia F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/16
Dr Lewis was real and straightforward. He asked all the right questions, and tested me for things that had not been thought of with other dr's. He found the answer. I am very happy.
Abigail P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/16
The staff was welcoming, the wait was short, Dr. Lewis was reassuring and entirely clear. A very good first experience.
Leopoldo R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/16
Very very satisfy for the procedure he did to me.
Esther L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/16
Exceptionally run office. Very professional. Friendly, caring and knowledgeable staff.
Margaretta C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/10/16
Dr. Lewis managed to mute the nasty anticipation of this test. Very reassuring
Estelle R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/10/16
Everything was done in a very professional manner. The wait time was none at all. I was taken care of very well.
Elizabeth G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/10/16
As a first timer, I was extremely nervous but Dr. Lewis' charisma and demeanor made me feel comfortable. He epitomizes all the qualities/traits a physician should have; excellent bedside manners, compassion, empathy, honesty, thoroughness, and best of all, respect. With Dr. Lewis, I didn’t feel like just a number; instead he took the time to listen, ease the situation by making me laugh and even shared an anecdote. Had this been the 19th century, Dr. Lewis would have been the type of doctor who made house calls, knew the whole family and stayed over for dinner! Thank you for providing an exceptional standard of care and for upholding the integrity of the Hippocratic oath!!
Shelly B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/10/16
Always on time, always professional----smart...love him!
Andrea G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/16
Dr. Lewis gave me plenty of time and attention. Discussed diagnosis and presented options in a clear and concise manner. He is very pleasant and sincere and the office was warm & friendly.
Nancy O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/16
Dr. Lewis is a good listener.
Frank C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/16
Dr. Lewis is the finest physician I have ever known. In addition to remarkable technical skills, he conveys compassion and an understanding of the patient's concerns. He is thorough, insightful and very, very experienced. I recommend him with the greatest of confidence and enthusiasm.
Eleanor K.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/03/16
Dr. Lewis is always pleasant and helpful; takes time to listen to you and answers any questions.
Benjamin W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/02/16
Dr Lewis is not only a good Doctor, he treats me as his own family and his kindness and devotion is something I never ever saw at any Doctor, spends quality time and effort in each of us as we would be his number one and only client, and lets not forget I have never had a time that I needed to talk to the doctor and did not get a reply back in a timely matter, therefore the people who don't use him do not know what they are missing out! I would put Doctor Lewis as NEW YORK'S NUMBER ONE DOCTOR!
Daniel L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/02/16
Dr. Lewis always takes time to talk to me, to listen to my concerns, and to offer helpful solutions. He has a calm, friendly manner that eases patient worries.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

If you have any questions, please contact our office.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
HIP
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Horizon NJ Health
Medicare
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
Oscar Health Insurance Co.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Oxford Health Plans