Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Blair S. Lewis, MD, PC -  - Gastroenterologist

Blair S. Lewis, MD, PC

Gastroenterologist located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

4.94/5 Star Rating
362 total reviews

Dr. Blair S. Lewis always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 362 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Blair Lewis below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cynthia L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/13/16
Dr Lewis is one of the great Drs in our City or any other city. He has been my (and my sister's) gastroenterologist for over 20 years and I have full and complete faith in him. He also has a very competent office staff. He always thinks outside the box in addition to his specialty and understands medication and what will work (if necessary) for you. I am his #1 fan.
Katherine L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/16
I felt that Dr. Lewis understood what I had been through, he comforted me and made me feel that I was in good hands.
Dorothy K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/16
I am fortunate to have found Dr. Lewis. He is congenial and professional, a combination that assures you that he really cares. I certainly recommend him.
Dorothy K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/16
I am so fortunate to have found Dr. Lewis. He is friendly and professional, a combination that assures you that he really cares about you and your health. I certainly recommend him.
Sandra D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/16
Thank you Dr. Lewis - a pleasure!!
Chip P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/16
Very good detail prior to having a colonoscopy
Arlene G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/16
Dr. Lewis was pleasant, instructive, understanding and thorough. He listened carefully and responded appropriately. There was a relatively short wait to see him. Office staff was friendly, responsive and seemingly competent. I would definitely recommend him.
Tracey L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/16
I was nervous for the camera pill test that I had recently. Dr. Lewis made me feel comfortable and kept my mind at ease. I totally trust him and would recommend him to my friends and family!
Joy L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/16
A positive experience! Dr. Lewis gives you his full attention. He listened & reviewed my case history before making helpful suggestions.
Michelle U.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/01/16
as always very informative and most importantly, he listens. I never feel rushed. Great doc indeed.
Joseph K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/16
Efficient
Yvonne M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/16
Dr. Lewis is a great doctor and i have faith in is professional opinion. Also his staff is friendly and courteous.
Penny W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/16
Excellent
Frank C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/16
Very professional. From the staff to the Dr. I will recommend Dr. Lewis to my family and friends.
Frances K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/16
Dr. Lewis is great ! He is very warm ,friendly ,kind,exceptional physician. Very easy to talk to and he listens !! His office staff are very courteous . I would highly recommend him.
Dov W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/16
Dr Lewis hits the spot!!! He has a great manner and strikes the balance very well. He is caring, patient, informative, clear - a true expert and pioneer with a pleasant and unassuming bearing.
Lawrence S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/16
Quick, timely, efficient...always with a smile.
Todd K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/17/16
i love the use of technology to make the scheduling and paperwork process easy. Jennifer is polite, positive and helpful. Dr. Lewis is personable, professional and very talented - extremely hard to find a doctor who possesses all of those skills!!
Jonathan F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/16/16
Dr. Lewis is an exceptional doctor. I had a pill-cam diagnostic that was misread by another doctor, and Lewis read it correctly saving me expense, discomfort and possibly, unnecessary surgery. His manner is kind, gentle and reassuring, and he is extremely knowledgable and up-to-date on the literature.
Kenneth P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/16/16
Dr. Lewis is a Prince among doctors. Perhaps as a physician myself I am very sensitive to this. Every time I've seen him I have had - of course, since I'm a doc - my own diagnosis, and every time I've been wrong, he's been right, and I've gotten quickly better. He is professional, courteous, friendly, personal, has a nice sense of humor - and sees his patients on time (when was the last time you heard that!) In this day and age it's such a privilege to find a true physician. If all docs were like this, the world would be a happier place. If I could give him 6 stars I would. Kenneth Porter, M.D.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

If you have any questions, please contact our office.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
HIP
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Horizon NJ Health
Medicare
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
Oscar Health Insurance Co.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Oxford Health Plans