Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Blair S. Lewis, MD, PC -  - Gastroenterologist

Blair S. Lewis, MD, PC

Gastroenterologist located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

4.94/5 Star Rating
362 total reviews

Dr. Blair S. Lewis always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 362 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Blair Lewis below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Victoria B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/16
Always a good experience! Dr Lewis is a professional and caring doctor and makes not so pleasant things easy to discuss!
Sinclair J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/16
My visit to see Dr. Lewis proved to be a very informative and enjoyable experience. He is a giant in the medical profession in regards to his level of knowledge and more importantly is the professionalism that both he and his administrative staff displayed in regards to patient communication and office organization. Office wait time is kept to a minimum while questions are always entertained and clearly answered. It’s a two hour commute in regards to my travel time in order to visit Dr. Lewis but the benefits that were gained from the visit far exceeded the investment in time and it’s a trip that that I would gladly make again.
Judith L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/16
Dr. Lewis is very pleasant and has a relaxed manner. He’s easy to talk to, and I’ve never felt rushed when discussing my issues. This is the 3rd or 4th time I’ve returned to him for a colonoscopy, and I’ve always felt the same. I recently recommended him to a friend.
Jody W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/01/16
Dr. Lewis listens carefully to my issues, and he is thorough in knowing my medical file, and follows through during an office visit. He is clear and doesn't seem to mind that I do some of my own research, since some doctors seem to resent it. He is really savvy and a lovely person, and a good doctor.
Augusta P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/16
I have known dr. Lewis for quite a while and I like him: he listen to you and answer your questions truthfully and I think is pretty good in his field.
Ruth G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/16
Dr Lewis is the rare MD who listens to the patient! Dr Lewis also answers honestly, including stating when he doesn't have the answer. He has the unusual expertise of being able to scope into the small bowel, beyond the bounds of the usual colonoscopy, Dr Lewis is a kind, empathetic, highly skilled and open minded physician.
John D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/16
Dr. Lewis was informative, efficient and responded well to all questions. His printed handout is also clear and readable.
Ruth W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/16
Having had two previous colonoscopies (from different doctors), I was familiar with the procedure. And I was dreading the prep! But at first appointment, Dr. Lewis reassured me that the new prep is far less arduous, and I left feeling much more relaxed and confident. I was especially impressed with Dr. Lewis's friendliness, competence, and sensitivity. I have already recommended him to a friend.
Alberto V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/16
Satisfactory visit. All my questions were answered and my concerns were addressed
Leslie M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/16
I got to the office early because I wasn't sure of parking and traffic. Receptionist was friendly and made me feel comfortable. Doctor Lewis took his time speaking with me to understand my concerns. I did not feel rushed and the doctor was very clear in his explanation. It was a very positive experience.
Claude E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/21/16
Doctor Lewis is the kind of old fashioned doctor who asks probing questions, and is totally tuned in to what the patient has to say. You have no sense of being involved in revolving-door-your-ten-minutes-are-up medicine. If only med schools could clone him.
Philip R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/16
Needless to say I wish I would have been coming over for a drink but what a pleasure to see not only a great doctor but a wonderful person and this is heartfelt
Jack K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/16
Very glad Dr. Lewis is my gastroenterologist. Thorough and communicative; listened to my questions and answered clearly and directly.
Marc Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/16
Great doctor with excellent knowledge of his field.
Paul B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/16
Concise diagnosis and guidance. Excellent.
Paul B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/16
Concise assessment, diagnosis and guidance.
Robert L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/15/16
Excellent doctor... answered all of our questions and recognized the urgency of my fathers care and scheduled procedure for following Monday (only a few days later).
Nancy L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/14/16
Thank you Dr Lewis for your kindness and professionalism.
Andre N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/14/16
Office was serene and efficient- Doctor spent time answering questions and followed up with written info. Very comfortable with this experience.
Gerald C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/14/16
My introductory visit was handled very professionally. Dr. Lewis reviewed my medical history with me and discussed the colonoscopy procedure in appropriate detail so I know hat to expect. I especially like that the results will be discussed with me immediately after the procedure. So far, so good.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

If you have any questions, please contact our office.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
HIP
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Horizon NJ Health
Medicare
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
Oscar Health Insurance Co.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Oxford Health Plans