Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Blair S. Lewis, MD, PC -  - Gastroenterologist

Blair S. Lewis, MD, PC

Gastroenterologist located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

4.94/5 Star Rating
366 total reviews

Dr. Blair S. Lewis always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 366 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Blair Lewis below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Martha G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/16
SAVED BY DR. BLAIR!!! I went to Dr. Blair for a second opinion, His alternative approach and reassuring manner turned what would have been a trauma into an easily taken care of "nonevent". My previous doctor had sent me to a colorectal surgeon to remove a polyp near the rectum that he didn't have the equipment to do during my colonoscopy. The surgeon said: " the polyp was on a vein, might lead to a partial hemorrhoidectomy - the most painful operation there is, with a chance of infection and heavy bleeding, 6 weeks recovery, when would I like to schedule the operation?" Never. THANK YOU Dr. Blair for your knowledge, skill, and use of the most up-to-date innovative equipment.
Paula N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/16
After my consultation with Dr. Lewis I understood why Dr. Abroon, (my Internist), referred me to him. I felt very confident and secure, making going for this procedure much less stressful. I found his staff to be very pleasant and professional and appreciated the fact that their appointments run on schedule. I anticipate the procedure going just as well.
Robert D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/16
Fantastic doctor. Extremely personable and expansive.
Debbie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/16
Wonderful experience. No wait time. Doctor explained everything
Steven W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/16
Very professional Thank you!
Gila L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/29/16
Dr. Lewis has helped me more than any other Dr in his field. He is also a very understanding & communicative doctor who inspires confidence. I highly recommend him.
George A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/16
My experience with Dr. Blair Lewis is excellent. I have been a patient of his for many years. He has always explained the procedure clearly and answered all my questions in layman's terms. His manner is respectful and patient. I will continue to use his services in the future and recommend him unhesitatingly to others.
Susan Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/16
Very professional, informative and pleasant Atmosphere
Max F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/16
Great experience. Dr. Lewis took time with me, explained things clearly, and has a great approach to my treatment options.
Sophia F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/16
Dr is thorough and patient and explores all possibilities with you. He does not perform iunnecesary lab work and tests and attempts to get to the heart of the problem and solve it as quickly and painlessly as possible.
Bruce R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/16
Well organized and generally thoughtful. As a rule of thumb its been about ten years since anyone working in a medical office said "hello," before they asked for my insurance card. Still your folks warmed up ... and were both nice and helpful..
Florence D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/16
Dr. Lewis is a very caring Doctor. He listens to his patients and spends a good amount of time explaining their condition. I would highly recommend Dr Lewis.
Peter B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/16
FANTASTIC DIAGNOSTICIAN. THE BEST.
Lemeau A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/16
Always great
Michael C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/16
Dr Lewis made me feel at ease. I totally trust him.
Esther F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/16
Dr Lewis was very pleasant. He let me ask questions , which is very important to me. . Answered very confidently. I felt very comfortable and trusted dr Lewis.
Joan R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/16
If only all people in the medical profession were as competent, knowledgeable, intelligent and dedicated as Dr. Lewis, we all would be very fortunate! I highly recommend him [needless to say]! Joan R.
David W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/16
Unparalleled professionalism and the highest standard of excellence distinguishes Dr Lewis in a class that very few doctors demonstrate these days. Bravo! And thank you!
Robin D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/16
Dr. Lewis is absolutely delightful and puts you at ease when you speak with him. He's brilliant, very easy to talk to, you never feel rushed, and I honestly don't have that paralyzing terror I normally feel with my upcoming procedure. Sure I'm nervous, but I feel like I'm in really great hands. He's terrific and I'm so glad that I found him through a family member and also a friend of mine who was a patient. I'm so glad he's my doctor.
Amy L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/15/16
Dr Lewis us always kind and personable!

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

If you have any questions, please contact our office.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
HIP
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Horizon NJ Health
Medicare
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
Oscar Health Insurance Co.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Oxford Health Plans