Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Blair S. Lewis, MD, PC -  - Gastroenterologist

Blair S. Lewis, MD, PC

Gastroenterologist located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

357 total reviews

Dr. Blair S. Lewis always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 357 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Blair Lewis below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Micheline S.
Submitted 12/14/16
Very pleasant. Been with him since 2000. Have complete confidence in him and have recommended him to others
Michael D.
Submitted 12/14/16
Terrific. Friendly, knowledgeable and informative. Confident of my treatment by Dr. Lewis.
Chaim W.
Submitted 12/13/16
Excelent, efficient and timely
Sonia S.
Submitted 12/09/16
Dr. Lewis is easily, one of the best doctors I have ever been to. He first brought me to his office and spent time listening to my problem. Throughout the physical exam, he made me feel very comfortable and kept up constant, light-hearted conversation. At no point did I feel like he was rushed or at a time constraint, like some doctors I have experienced. I left feeling like he acknowledged my complaint, explained everything thoroughly and offered a clear plan of action. I LOVE that instead of scheduling a follow-up, I can just e-mail him how I'm doing and know I'll get a prompt response. Dr. Lewis is everything you want a doctor to be! I even went to the extent of writing a Yelp review; I would recommend him to anyone!!
Kathy K.
Submitted 12/09/16
Very positive.
Ingrid R.
Submitted 12/08/16
Dr. Blair Lewis is outstanding !
Sophie G.
Submitted 12/08/16
Very down to earth, a patient, friendly listener who was able to zero in on what the the issue is and provided concrete advice to help resolve it in a highly professional manner. I did not feel rushed at all. Office staff is very nice as well.
Suzanne D.
Submitted 12/07/16
Dr. Lewis was WONDERFUL!! He took the time to very sympathetically listen to my problems with anxiety and to encourage me to take the medication (xanax) which I'd been prescribed but was reluctant to take for it. We had such a good conversation I want to come back every week!
Susan S.
Submitted 12/06/16
Dr. Lewis was friendly and professional. He took the time to listen and then explain any forthcoming procedures in detail.
Wendy A.
Submitted 12/06/16
I was very happy about my visit today. Efficient staff and beautiful, clean office space. Dr Lewis was very informative and thorough and reassuring for any anxieties I discussed about the procedure.
Daniel C.
Submitted 12/06/16
Excellent , reception was very nice and helpful and dr lewis knowledge and skill nothing short of outstanding . I highly recommend his practice
Martha G.
Submitted 12/05/16
SAVED BY DR. BLAIR!!! I went to Dr. Blair for a second opinion, His alternative approach and reassuring manner turned what would have been a trauma into an easily taken care of "nonevent". My previous doctor had sent me to a colorectal surgeon to remove a polyp near the rectum that he didn't have the equipment to do during my colonoscopy. The surgeon said: " the polyp was on a vein, might lead to a partial hemorrhoidectomy - the most painful operation there is, with a chance of infection and heavy bleeding, 6 weeks recovery, when would I like to schedule the operation?" Never. THANK YOU Dr. Blair for your knowledge, skill, and use of the most up-to-date innovative equipment.
Paula N.
Submitted 12/02/16
After my consultation with Dr. Lewis I understood why Dr. Abroon, (my Internist), referred me to him. I felt very confident and secure, making going for this procedure much less stressful. I found his staff to be very pleasant and professional and appreciated the fact that their appointments run on schedule. I anticipate the procedure going just as well.
Robert D.
Submitted 12/02/16
Fantastic doctor. Extremely personable and expansive.
Debbie S.
Submitted 12/01/16
Wonderful experience. No wait time. Doctor explained everything
Steven W.
Submitted 12/01/16
Very professional Thank you!
Gila L.
Submitted 11/29/16
Dr. Lewis has helped me more than any other Dr in his field. He is also a very understanding & communicative doctor who inspires confidence. I highly recommend him.
George A.
Submitted 11/23/16
My experience with Dr. Blair Lewis is excellent. I have been a patient of his for many years. He has always explained the procedure clearly and answered all my questions in layman's terms. His manner is respectful and patient. I will continue to use his services in the future and recommend him unhesitatingly to others.
Susan Z.
Submitted 11/23/16
Very professional, informative and pleasant Atmosphere
Max F.
Submitted 11/23/16
Great experience. Dr. Lewis took time with me, explained things clearly, and has a great approach to my treatment options.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

If you have any questions, please contact our office.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
HIP
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Horizon NJ Health
Medicare
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
Oscar Health Insurance Co.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Oxford Liberty/Freedom